Skip to content

February 4, 2013

beyondautismblog

Hi All,

A few weeks ago, I was teaching a session and the little boy I was working with started scratching his eyes, laying his head down, and covering his ears.  So I asked mom “Is he feeling okay?” and she said ” Well, he had a fever earlier and so I gave him Tylenol then he was fine”. I said “okay”, thinking to myself, I hope he doesn’t have that flu going around and finished the rest of my session.

Two days went by and  I started getting that yucky feeling of chills/tiredness swarm over me like a heat wave and by that evening, I had the full-blown flu.  As an early interventionist we know there is a  likelihood of getting sick  but its important to be aware of some preventatives things to do.  Now of course I take the ever so popular “Airborne” like it is going out of style and wash my hands so…

View original post 265 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

