Skip to content

February 4, 2013

Originally posted on CBS New York:

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) - Democratic St. Sen. Barbara Buono has officially kicked off her campaign for New Jersey governor.

She spoke about her run Monday with WCBS 880′s Steve Scott for the Eye on Politics.

Scott asked her why she wants to be the next governor.

[cbs-audio
url="http://cbsnewyork.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/eop_130204.mp3" size="340px"
download="false" name="Eye On Politics: Why Does Barbara Buono Want To Be N.J. Governor?" artist="WCBS 880's Steve Scott has the story."]

“I want to create the same opportunities I had,” she said. “You know, I was born and raised in New Jersey. My father was a butcher. He came over from Italy, didn’t have have a lot of education, and I lost my father. I was 19. He was very young. But you know the lessons my parents tought me really have formed the basis of how I’ve conducted myself my entire life and they always tought me the importance good education…

View original 404 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

